HHS  
 
Senior Class Activities
Senior Activities Calendar 2017
 
May Events
May 1 though May 26 Lists of names/what is owed will be posted beginning on May 1st. All debt must be cleared to Mrs. Kinney in the main office by noon on Friday, May 26th, or students will not be able to receive their cap and gown. Debt includes return of library books, money for lost books, cafeteria money owed and classroom books. If classroom books are needed for finals, please return the day of the exam.
   
Monday, May 1 Senior assembly to discuss rules and guidelines of the end of the year events.
   
Friday, May 5
6:30 - 10:30 PM
Senior Prom at The Tirrell Room, Quincy
5:30 PM: "Red Carpet" at Hanover High School
6:00 PM: Busses leave for the venue
   
Wednesday, May 17 Senior Week - 1st Lunch (class activities)
   
Thursday, May 18 Senior Week - 3rd Lunch (class activities)
   
Friday, May 19 Senior Week - 3rd Lunch (class activities)
   
Monday, May 22 Senior Exams (Media Room)
Math 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM
Science 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM
Cap & gown distribution 11:15 AM ‐ 12:15 PM
   
Tuesday, May 23

Senior Exams (Media Room)
Social Studies 8:00 AM ‐ 9:30 AM
Foreign Language 9:45 AM ‐ 11:15 AM
Cap & gown distribution 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

   
Wednesday, May 24 Senior Exams (Media Room)
Business / Art / Music 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM
ELA 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM
Cap & gown distribution 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
   
Thursday, May 25 Senior Makeup Finals (Media Room) 8:00 AM ‐ 9:30 AM
   
Friday, May 26
Last day for debt to be cleared
Senior Awards Ceremony and Breakfast, 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM (Auditorium)
Recipients will be notified in advance of the ceremony
   
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day - No school
   
Tuesday, May 30 Graduation Rehearsal (Mandatory) 9:00 AM (Auditorium)
   
Wednesday, May 31 Graduation Rehearsal (Mandatory) 9:00 AM (Auditorium)
Senior Banquet at Black Rock Country Club 6:00 PM
 
 
June Events / Graduation
Thursday, June 1

Graduation Rehearsal (Mandatory) 9:00 AM (Auditorium)

   
Friday, June 2 Graduation Exercises for the Class of 2017, 6:30 PM
Graduates must report to the auditorium no later than 5:45 PM