Center/Sylvester Elementary School

The School Council
Under the guidelines of The Education Reform Act of 1993, public schools must organize a school council to develop annual School Improvement Plans. This council is comprised of an administrator, parent representatives, teacher representatives, and community representatives. The council members are elected and serve for a two-year term. The greater school public is invited to attend all meetings. Agendas will be posted on this site in advance.

This is a great opportunity for parents, teachers, and community members to get involved in decisions and initiatives at Center/Sylvester Elementary School. If you are interested in being a part of this council, please contact Jane DeGrenier for more information.

Meeting Documents

View and download the meeting agendas and minutes from the menu below. Agendas are formatted using Adobe Acrobat Reader.



Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at the Center School building (65 Silver Street, Hanover, MA 02339).

Meeting Dates:

The Hanover Center/Sylvester School Council will devote the first ten minutes of each meeting to open session for citizen input. Any resident wishing to address the Council should contact the Center School office by the Friday prior to the meeting. Please provide your name and an overview of the subject matter you wish to discuss

Council Members
Jane DeGrenier, Principal
Doug MacLellan, Parent
Shari LaPrise, Parent
Kate Dauphinais, Parent
John Galluzzo, Parent
Heather Healy, Teacher Representative
Anne Gordon, Teacher Representative
Debbie Nicoll, Teacher Representative
Kerry Ennis, Teacher Representative
Russ Wilson, Assistant Principal, Ex-officio

Top of Page